Congratulations to 2015 Demmy Award Winners

The Progressive Leadership Award- Governor Andrew M. Cuomo
The Big Apple Award- New York State Assembly Speaker Carl Heastie
Heart of New York Award- Manhattan Borough President Gale Brewer
People’s Champion Award- Mr. Stuart Appelbaum, President of the Retail, Wholesale and Department Store Union
Bella Abzug Award- Councilwoman Rosie Mendez
Robert F. Kennedy Jr. Award- Honorable James McManus
Spirit of New York Award- Jennifer Jones Austin, Executive Director & CEO of the Federation of Protestant Welfare Agencies
Peace Through Performance Award- Miri Ben-Ari, Grammy Award winning violinist
Young Democrat of the Year Award- Ahmed Tigani
Herman D. Farrell Club of the Year Award- Samuel J. Tilden Democratic Club
Manhattan Democrat of the Year Award- Arva Rice, President, New York Urban League & Alan Handell, President, New York Prints
Bookmark and Share
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.