2013 Supreme Court Independent Judicial Screening Panel Report

The following were approved by the Independent Judicial Screening Panel for consideration for the three (3) 1st Judicial District Supreme Court vacancies to be elected at the general election on November 5, 2013:

Hon. Arlene Bluth
Hon. Raymond Bruce
Hon. Kathryn Freed
Hon. Marcy Friedman
Hon. Tanya Kennedy
Hon. Kelly O’Neill Levy
Hon. Andrea Masley
Hon. Robert Reed
Hon. Lori Sattler

In addition to the above, the following candidates were previously qualified by Independent Judicial Screening Panels and remain eligible for consideration:

Hon. Arthur Engoron
Hon. Barbara Jaffe
Hon. Debra James
Hon. Peter Moulton
Hon. Anil Singh

We extend our gratitude to the Panel and its Administrator, Tracee E. Davis, of Zeichner Ellman & Krause LLP, for their diligent work.

Thank you,

Curtis Arluck and Louise Dankberg


Judiciary Committee