2015 Supreme Court Independent Judicial Screening Panel Report

The following were approved by the Independent Judicial Screening Panel for consideration for the four (4) 1st Judicial District Supreme Court vacancies to be elected at the general election on November 3, 2015:

Hon. Raymond L. Bruce
Hon. Anthony Cannataro
Hon. James E. d’Auguste
Hon. Erika McDaniel Edwards
Hon. Shawn T. Kelly
Hon. Tanya P. Kennedy
Hon. Lynn R. Kotler
Hon. Gerald Lebovits
Hon. Kelly O’Neill Levy
Hon. Robert R. Reed
Hon. Verna L. Saunders
Hon. Jennifer G. Schecter

In addition, the following candidate previously qualified by an Independent Judicial Screening Panel and remains eligible for consideration:

Hon. Barbara Kapnick

Thank you to the Panel and its Administrator, Mr. Charles E. Williams III, esq. for their diligent work.

Thank you,

Curtis Arluck and Louise Dankberg
Co-Chairs, Judiciary Committee