Manhattan District Leaders Elect Executive Committee Officers for 2023-2025 Term

On the evening of Tuesday, September 12, 2023, the duly elected District Leaders of the Manhattan Democratic Party (otherwise known as the Executive Committee of the New York County Democratic Committee) gathered to be sworn-in and to elect officers for the 2023-2025 term.

Upon motions from the floor, Keith L.T. Wright (70th AD), Louise Dankberg (74th AD), and Mariama James (65th AD) were elected to serve as County Leader, Executive Committee Chair, and Executive Committee Vice-Chair respectively.

“I’m honored to be re-elected as Democratic County Leader of this very special borough” said County Leader Keith L.T. Wright. “Democrats have a very busy and important year ahead of us as we look towards the upcoming Federal and State elections. The stronger we are as a County Party, the better equipped we’ll be to make sure that New York leads the way in retaking the House from Republican control and making Congressman Hakeem Jeffries the first Black Speaker of the House, and ensuring that Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer maintains his Democratic majority on behalf of all New Yorkers and the American people.”